health

Bipolar Disorder – Manic Depressive Disorder

anger-is-just-a-cowardly-extension-of-sadness-its-a-lot-easier-to-be-angry-at-someone-than-it-is-to-tell-them-youre-hurt_Fotor

“When I am high I couldn’t worry about money if I tried. So I don’t. The money will come from somewhere; I am entitled; God will provide. Credit cards are disastrous, personal checks worse.” ― Kay Redfield Jamison

People have no idea how bipolar affects every minute of my life. From the time I wake up feeling exhausted and not wanting to move, to the time I take my meds, to the time I don’t want to move from the couch because of pain, to the time I take more meds, to the time I must use my coping skills to be moderately stable, to the time when I must try, desperately, to use every trick I know to try and calm myself down so that I can sleep. People have no idea the kind of stress and pressure bipolar puts you under – every, single, goddamn day. And perhaps, worst of all, all the above is invisible. People practically think I’m making up all that pain. People practically think I’m making up all that exhaustion. I’m not. All of that is very, painfully, horrifically real.” – BipolarBurble

Did You Know?

Bipolar patients may go for months, sometimes even years without an episode.

Bipolar patients are more likely to abuse alcohol or drugs but the drugs do not cause the disorder.

Bipolar patients may use alcohol or street drugs to make themselves feel better or as an escape from their problems.
Bipolar disorder patients

 

Your Comments are Appreciated!

