health

Migraine and Depression

The link between chronic migraine and mood disorders is well established. People with chronic migraine often also suffer from depression.

“I feel lost in a foreign place. For the first time in my life, I feel like I am choosing depression over something else. Why would I do such a thing?
The answer, in a word, is MIGRAINE. I’ve had a migraine every single day for a year. With the dawning of 2016 I’ve felt myself surrender. I cannot take any more physical pain. I can’t.
The person I am today feels so different from who I was a year ago.  I used to go out, see friends, read, write, sit in coffee shops and daydream. I used to run (okay, a little) with my dog. I used to do art for fun.” – Erin

4 thoughts on “Migraine and Depression

  1. I know you probably have people suggest all types of possible treatments. I know I did, and none of them worked. I suffered from migraines for 15 years, and tried many different treatments that were supposed to work. I can tell you though, that a diet change really did make a difference for me. I didn’t know about this until last fall. Since it helped me so much, I want other sufferers to know also. So, I’m writing my thoughts and including recipes on my site, if you want to visit.

    Liked by 1 person

Your Comments are Appreciated!

