health

Migraine Headaches – A Sensitive Brain

“My head hurts so much this week, and the last week and this headache is wearing down my will to do just about anything. I have taken my Imitrex and they seem pretty useless right now. Massage made it worse. Baths don’t help. Heat helps the back pain some. Sleep is all I enjoy, and I have to knock myself out with nighttime medication for that to happen because my scalp is so sensitive I want to cry laying on it. I have forgotten what it is like to be sick like this. I don’t get headaches very often anymore and I am grateful, but when i do, they last for a weeks and suck my energy and I remember just how draining and tiring and soul crushing they are.” – Migraine Patient

“I didn’t feel physically sick. But mentally. My mind was twisting in so many ways. We once saw a documentary on migraines. One of the men interviewed used to fall on his knees and bang his head against the floor, over and over during attacks. This diverted the pain from deep inside his brain, where he couldn’t reach it, to a pain outside that he had control over.” ― Jay Asher

Did You Know?

More than half the people who have migraines have close relatives who also have them.

After age 50, headaches usually become significantly less severe or resolve entirely.

Your Comments are Appreciated!

