health

Herbal Medicine

There are many different types of herbal medicine – Wester, Chinese, Ayurvedic, and so on.

Many people like to use herbal medicine. There are certain herbs that demonstrate excellent therapeutic results for some specific conditions. One of them is St.-John’s-wort, which is well-known for its antidepressant effects.

Most studies have shown that St.-John’s-wort may be an effective treatment for mild to moderate depression, and has fewer side effects than most other prescription antidepressants. Others are Echinacea, which may improve the body’s natural immunity or lemon balm and sage, which increase mental ability in patients with Alzheimer’s.

Personally, I don’t find herbal medicine very attractive. I have tried some Chinese herbs and they didn’t really have much effect on my body and they were very expensive. I also have tried many herbs that worked for other people such as ginseng and goji juice, but they had really no effect on me. So, I shut down after that and I don’t think I am gonna try herbal medicine again.

Your Comments are Appreciated!

