Meditation

Inspiration Comes Through Your Inner Voice

Listen to your inner voice and take the next step. Through your inner voice, you will find the meaning of your life, your purpose, your creativity, and solve the major decisions of your life. You are free to follow your inner voice, or you can deny its existence. 

The most common despair is to be in despair at not choosing to be yourself. The deepest form of despair is to choose to be someone else other than yourself. To will to be yourself is the opposite of despair, and this choice is the deepest form of responsibility.

All my life, I have been going through directions that others thought were foolish, and I had many doubts about my directions, but I’ve never regretted moving in directions that felt right to me even though I have often felt lonely and foolish.

My mother ones told me: “if something feels right to you then do it, even if the whole world is telling you “it is wrong”.

When Churchill was sixty years old, his role on the world’s stage had not been apparent to himself and he thought his career must have been coming to an end. He was sixty-six when his “hour” came, when he became the prime minister in 1940. He said, “this cannot be accident, it must be design. I was kept for this job.” He wrote later, “I felt as if I were walking within destiny, and that all my past life had been but a preparation for this hour and this trial. I was sure I should not fail.”

2 thoughts on “Inspiration Comes Through Your Inner Voice

Your Comments are Appreciated!

